The Girl with No Name

The Girl with No Name

Buy album

The Girl with No Name is the fourth official studio album by Sinclair Soul. Most of the songs were written during the pandemic days of 2020, concurrent with the material from Ric Albano’s debut solo record that year entitled Out There Somewhere.

Like it’s predecessor, this album was recorded at the state-of-the-art Eight Days a Week recording studio in Northumberland, PA during 2020 and 2021. While taking an advanced and eclectic turn in songwriting and styles, The Girl with No Name Guys once again features Albano teaming up with guitarist and multi-instrumentalist Bret Alexander and drummer Ron Simasek, both of whom were central on the previous Sinclair Soul albums.


  1. Late September (4:33)
  2. Something Beautiful (3:55)
  3. Canadians (5:30)
  4. Dog Days (3:18)
  5. Cherry Avenue (3:42)
  6. Song for Jane (4:37)
  7. The Streak Continues (3:13)
  8. My Irish Sweetheart (3:36)
  9. Drink (5:27)
  10. The Best Revenge Is Living Well (3:22)


Produced by Ric Albano
Recorded in Pennsylvania at Eight Days a Week, Saturtion Acres & Cygnus Wave studios.
Engineered by Paul Smith, Bret Alexander, Jake Albano & Ric Albano Bret Alexander
Mastered by Bret Alexander at Saturation Acres.

All songs were composed by Ric Albano (Cygnus Wave Music, ASCAP), except for “Dog Days” written by Albano, Bret Alexander (Bretlee Music, ASCAP) and Ron Simasek (United People’s Temple of Rhombus Music, ASCAP).


The Girl with No Name back cover


Buy The Girl with No Name

Sinclair Soul music store
Line Music

Other media outlets where The Girl with No Name is available include 8tracks, Akazoo, Anghami, AWA, Deezer, Google Music, Great Indie Music, Groove, iHeart Radio, iMusica, K Digital, Kuack, Pandora, Rhapsody (Napster), Rumble Fish, Shazam, Slacker Radio, Tidal and YouTube Music.