Imaginary Cube

Imaginary Cube

Buy Album

Imaginary Cube is a 2024 collection of songs originally composed during the Imaginary Lines era 2004-2009. This 27-song album features several reinterpretations of songs from the 2009 release Imaginary Lines 33 along with several previously unreleased songs from the era. The result is a seasoned collection of recordings made over a 20-year period with multiple styles and moods.

Like all Sinclair Soul records, this album features the core trio of vocalist-musician-producer Ric Albano, multi-instrumentalist Bret Alexander and drummer Ron Simasek. This album also features guest vocalist Janet Rains and guitarist Erik Trabert on several songs each.


Record 1
  1. Dreamin’ Things (4:22)
  2. Rhymes with Orange (2:58)
  3. Louis Le Geant (3:05)
  4. Keep Doing What You Do (5:02)
  5. The Lion (4:49)
  6. She Said (3:07)
  7. Peace (4:45)
  8. I Don’t Want to Live Without It (3:15)
  9. Lorelei (6:37)
  10. Half Hearted (4:55)
  11. Phoenix Rising (5:13)
  12. Tunnel Vision (3:28)
  13. You Sure Were Fun (4:16)
  14. Only a Matter of Time (3:12)


Record 2
  1. Ocean Suite (16:23)
  2. Ungnarling (4:19)
  3. Life Is Strange (3:17)
  4. Naked (4:34)
  5. Tres Dolores Por Stig (1:14)
  6. Perfect Light (5:17)
  7. Rubicon (2:33)
  8. Blues Generation (3:02)
  9. The Lamb (4:39)
  10. Tommy’s Got a Gun (3:11)
  11. Great Escape (3:55)
  12. Crimson White Indigo (4:18)
  13. Can’t Get My Mojo Risin’ (2:15)


Produced by Ric Albano
Recorded in Pennsylvania at Saturation Acres & Cygnus Wave studios.
Engineered by Bret Alexander, Paul Smith, Jake Albano & Ric Albano.
Mixed and Mastered by Ric Albano.

All songs were composed by Ric Albano (Cygnus Wave Music, ASCAP) with the exceptions of “Half Hearted” by Ric Albano & Jake Albano and “Ocean Suite” by Ric Albano, Sue Kovaleski and Bret Alexander.


Buy Imaginary Cube

Sinclair Soul music store
Line Music

Other media outlets where The Girl with No Name is available include 8tracks, Akazoo, Anghami, AWA, Deezer, Google Music, Great Indie Music, Groove, iHeart Radio, iMusica, K Digital, Kuack, Pandora, Rhapsody (Napster), Rumble Fish, Shazam, Slacker Radio, Tidal and YouTube Music.