Out There Somewhere by Ric Albano

Out There Somewhere by Ric Albano

The debut solo record by Ric Albano of Sinclair Soul, Out There Somewhere was released in digital format on October 24, 2019. The tracks of original songs were all composed by Ric Albano with Ric recording each and every instrument of this truly “solo” record.

Out There Somewhere was an un-planned record, directly resulting from the conditions surrounding the 2020 pandemic. The latest Sinclair Soul album, The Good Guys, was released near the end of 2019 and Ric expected to spend several months touring and promoting that record in 2020. However, with the sudden absence of live music opportunities and the overall closure of many aspects of society, Albano had much unexpected time to compose new music.

By May 2020, Albano had nearly 30 new songs to propose for a new Sinclair Soul album. With this feedback, Ric decided to “split the baby” into two distinct projects, a fully produced Sinclair Soul studio album (which eventually became the 2021 release The Girl with No Name)  and a low-fi home production of solo songs which became Out There Somewhere.

This album was recorded and mixed through the summer of 2020, with Ric providing vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards, drums and percussion. Sinclair Soul drummer Ron Simasek offered his basement, instruments and consultation in guiding Ric through his new adventures in rhythm with mastering provided by Bret Alexander.


Songs from Out There Somewhere

  1. Mercy for Discipline (2:58)
  2. Robin the Oriole (3:21)
  3. Tangytown (3:29)
  4. Sweet Emily (4:47)
  5. The Truth Is (Out There Somewhere) (6:47)
  6. Redemption (3:35)
  7. Country Blues #72 (4:43)
  8. Hanging Gardens of Babylon (3:30)
  9. Wasted (3:49)
  10. Oceans (3:35)
  11. Donovan’s Dread (3:13)
  12. Big Orange Cat (3:38)
  13. If It All Fell Down (1:59)


Produced and Engineered by Ric Albano
Mastered by Bret Alexander
All songs composed and arranged by Ric Albano



Buy Out There Somewhere


Other media outlets where Out There Somewhere is available include 8tracks, Akazoo, Anghami, AWA, Deezer, Google Music, Great Indie Music, Groove, iHeart Radio, iMusica, K Digital, Kuack, Line Music, Pandora, Rhapsody (Napster), Rumble Fish, Shazam, Slacker Radio, Spotify, Tidal and YouTube Music.